2024FORESTRY ASSOCIATION'SDISTINGUISATIONSDISTI

Join the Forestry Association of South Carolina in giving credit where it's due -to those who have made outstanding contributions to forestry in the state. Nominations are accepted each year for the Association's "Best In The Business" awards to recognize deserving individuals or organizations.

A plaque is presented by the Association to the winner of the Charles H. Flory Distinguished Service Award during the Annual Meeting.

The recipient must be a resident of South Carolina but not necessarily a member of the Association. An individual, organization, professional or non-professional can be nominated. Nominees may include foresters, landowners, loggers, wood dealers, mill owners or executives.

CANDIDATES: Once nominated, the candidate is given immediate consideration, and remains eligible for the next two years.

SELECTION: The Association's Chairman will appoint a Chairman each year to direct the activities of the awards program. The Committee will be authorized to seek out any information regarding the authenticity of any candidate nominated. After the nomination deadline, the Chairman will appoint a judging committee to screen nominees and make their recommendation to the Board of Directors for approval.

The award will not be a compulsory annual award. Selection will be based on the nominee's record of accomplishment which indicates a willingness to go "beyond the call of duty."

Forestry Association of South Carolina, 4901 Broad River Rd., Columbia, SC 29212 803/798-4170, scfa@scforestry.org www.scforestry.org

'70	Dr. Koloman Lehotsky
'71	W. J. Barker
'72	Rembert C. Dennis
'73	Corey P. Key
'74	Henry Savage, Jr.
'75	Cammon H. Niederhof
'76	William D. Workman, Jr.
'77	James M. Waddell, Jr.
'78	John R. Tiller
'79	William F. Milliken
'80	M. Calhoun Colvin
'81	O. Gordon Langdon
'82	Tom C. Coxe, Jr.
'83	E. Craig Wall
'84	Z. Dale Wright
'85	Acie C. Edwards
'86	Dr. Robert M. Allen
'87	Alice D. Linder
'88	Marlin H. Bruner
'89	Joe P. Simpson
'90	R. Scott Wallinger
'91	Sen. John Drummond
'92	Boris "Doc" Hurlbutt
'93	James H. Haygreen
'94	Bartow S. "Bo" Shaw, Jr.
'95	Dr. Robert C. Edwards
'96	John A. McAllister
'97	Edward C. "Corky" Lee
'98	William W. Dukes, Jr.
'99	George W. Flanders
'00	Johnnie Joseph Young
'01	William D. Baughman
'02	Elsie Rast Stuart
'03	Dr. David H. Van Lear
'04	Hugh M. "Mac" Lupold
'05	Dr. A. G. "Skeet" Burris
'06	Jerry L. Shrum
'07	Rep. William D. Witherspoo
'08	Robert C. Martin
'09	William P. Cate
'10	Dwight L. Stewart, Jr.
'11	W. Virgil Wall, Jr.
'12	Sam R. Coker
'13	Dr. Benton H. Box
'14	T. Furman Brodie
'15	Dr. George D. Kessler
'16	Walt A. McPhail
'17	Angus B. LaFaye
'18	Amy L. McFadden
ʻ19	Micky Scott
'20	Johney L. Haralson

n

- '21 W. McLeod "Mac" Rhodes
- '22 Jimmy C. Sanders
- '23 Joey A. Ferguson

The Forestry Association's 2024 **DISTINGUISHED SERVICE AWARD** NOMINATION FORM

Type/print

Selection for the award will be based on the information requested on this form, together with other substantiating data.

Name				
Organization				
Address				
Phone				
Email				
Personal History				
Date of Birth	City, State			
High School Attended	Date Graduated			
College Attended				
Other Schools Attended	Date Graduated			
Memberships/Positions Held				
Award Category (May check more than one)				
Communications	Industrial			
Education	Scientific			
Forest Management	Organization (civic, trade, professional, etc.)			
Government Affairs	Other			

List in chronological order, on separate copy, contributions or achievements which you think qualify the nominee for this award.

Submitted by	
Organization	
Address	
Date Submitted	

Return to:Forestry Association of South Carolina4901 Broad River Rd., Columbia, SC 29212Email:scfa@scforestry.org



Return by: June 30, 2024